Set as Homepage|Bookmark

Thank you Download
Need helps Supports me

» » VA - Total Lee! The Songs of Lee Hazlewood (2002)

VA - Total Lee! The Songs of Lee Hazlewood (2002)

VA - Total Lee! The Songs of Lee Hazlewood (2002)
VA - Total Lee! The Songs of Lee Hazlewood (2002)
EAC | FLAC | Image (Cue&Log) ~ 356 Mb | Mp3 (CBR320) ~ 135 Mb | Scans ~ 72 Mb
Label: Astralwerks | # ASW12464-2 | Time: 00:58:54
Alternative Country, Folk, Baroque Pop, Indie Pop/Rock, Folk-Rock

On reflection, it's no wonder that so many artists were available for Total Lee: The Songs of Lee Hazlewood. Hazlewood occupies a position in posterity similar to that of the Velvet Underground-ignored by the world at large, but disproportionately adored by fellow musicians. Hazlewood's only glimpse of popular appeal occurred when Nancy Sinatra had a worldwide hit with his "These Boots Are Made For Walking"-a karaoke standard ignored by the 16 artists who appear on this tribute album. What is startling about this fine collection is that a lot of the artists here seem endearingly unable to separate their admiration for Hazlewood's songs from Hazlewood's myth: for most young men who've ever picked up a guitar, Hazlewood's life of meandering from town to town, girl to girl, bottle to bottle, has a certain aspirational quality, and may be the reason why every male artist on this album finds himself, consciously or not, adopting Hazlewood's signature consumptive drawl: The Webb Brothers, Jarvis Cocker and Richard Hawley, Calexico and Erlend Oye are more impersonation than interpretation, but nonetheless engaging.

01. Lambchop - I'm Glad I Never (1:24)
02. Madrugada Feat. Neil McNasty - Come On Home To Me (5:23)
03. The Webb Brothers - Some Velvet Morning (4:17)
04. Calexico Feat. Valerie Leulliot - Sundown, Sundown (3:01)
05. Johnny Dowd - Sleep In The Grass (3:21)
06. St Etienne Feat. Bennet, Nathan - Got It Together Again (2:23)
07. St. Thomas - The Railroad (2:54)
08. Jarvis Cocker & Richard Hawley - A Cheat (4:30)
09. Erlend Oye - No Train To Stockholm (2:27)
10. The Amazing Pilots, The - Soul's Island (6:41)
11. Kathryn Williams - Easy & Me (2:46)
12. The Tindersticks, The - My Autumn's Done Come (3:59)
13. Stephen Jones & Luke Scott - We All Make The Flowers Grow (4:09)
14. Calvin Johnson & Mark Pickerel - Sand (4:18)
15. Evan Dando & Sabrina Brooke - Summer Wine (3:47)
16. Kid Loco Feat. Tim Keegan - If It's Monday Morning (3:35)

Download link:

Links are Interchangeable - Single Extraction - Premium Download To Resumable:
Dear visitor, you are browsing our website as Guest.
We strongly recommend you to register and login to view hidden contents.


Add Comment